GAY LEA FOODS' 2022

ANNUAL MEETINGS

Gay Lea Foods Co-operative Ltd. is a democratic organization controlled by its members. Producer members have one vote per milk licence (member farm), allowing them to participate in decision-making. Zone Annual Meetings provide the opportunity for members to learn more about the business and participate in the election of director and delegate representatives. *Please note: Producer members may attend any Zone Annual Meeting, but are only eligible to vote in their own zone, with one vote per milk licence.

MEETING SCHEDULE: REGISTRATION 9:30 AM

MEETING 10:30 AM-2:00 PM LUNCH 12:30 PM

TO REGISTER

(and for information on live-streaming), please contact any member of our Member Relations team ahead of the noted deadline for each zone.

GENERAL MEETING



Thursday, **November 24, 2022**

North Grenville Municipal Centre 285 County Rd. 44 Kemptville

Current Director:

Chris Johnson

Chris Johnson is completing his 3-year term and is eligible for re-election.

Delegate Election:

(4 positions)

Terms of office for the following Zone 4 delegates will expire in November. They are eligible for re-election as long as they continue to meet criteria.

> **Chris Brown Deb Knapton Colin Lake Noelle Pasquier**

Registration Deadline: November 17, 2022

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

A DISTRICT OF ZONE 2

GENERAL

MEETING



Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Stratford **Rotary Complex**

353 McCarthy Rd. Stratford

Current Director:

Ed Danen

No Director Election this year.

Delegate Election:

(5 positions, 2 vacant)

Terms of office for the following Zone 1 delegates will expire in November. They are eligible for re-election as long as they continue to meet criteria.

> **Norm Bedard Stan Towers John McIntosh**

Retiring Delegates:

Tim Shute John Van Winden

Registration Deadline: November 23, 2022



Wednesday, **November 30, 2022**

Ancaster Fairgrounds: Marritt Hall

630 Trinity Road South Jerseyville

Current Director:

Steven Veldman

No Director Election this year.

Delegate Election:

(6 positions, 1 vacant)

Terms of office for the following Zone 2 delegates will expire in November. They are eligible for re-election as long as they continue to meet criteria.

> **Catherine Agar Aaron Dykstra Ryan Martin Joel Stam Natalie Wright**

Retiring Delegate: Dirk Boogerd

GENERAL



Thursday, December 1, 2022

Teeswater Community Centre

21 Marcy Street East Teeswater

Current Director:

Don Dietrich

No Director Election this year.

Delegate Election:

(7 positions, 3 vacant)

Terms of office for the following Zone 3 delegates will expire in December. They are eligible for re-election as long as they continue to meet criteria.

> **Jack Bakker Andrew Bennett Jennifer Bryson** Stephen Sikma

Retiring Delegates:

Josée Seguin **Korb Whale** *Brian Betts (2-year term)

Retiring Delegate:

Victoria Inn Hotel & Conference Centre

1808 Wellington Avenue Winnipeg

Delegate Election:

(1 position available/vacant) Terms of office for the following delegate expire in December.

Milt Olfert